RAVES & REVIEWS

MELISSA AND SCOTT

MARRIED JUNE 2016 • DENVER, COLORADO


"My husband and I first met Taylor and Mike in the spring of 2015. We had just recovered from a rather unfortunate engagement photography session with another photographer and were determined to find someone better. Our quest was short-lived, because from the moment we sat down with Taylor and Mike, we knew it was meant to be! My husband and I are both very quiet, reserved people, but sitting down with Taylor and Mike felt like meeting up with old friends. We were instantly drawn to their energy and their passion for photography. We decided to re-do our engagement pictures with them as well as have them capture our wedding day, and we couldn't be happier.

Taylor and Mike have a way of making even the most awkward person (my husband) look good in from of the camera! From our engagement session all the way through our wedding, Taylor listened to all the crazy ideas I had and found a way to make them work and look beautiful! She and Mike were the epitome of professionalism and efficiency, lining everyone up for family photos. They went above and beyond to ensure that our day was captured perfectly and to provide us with amazing photographs and memories that will last a lifetime. (Taylor even spent time trying to fix my broken necklace minutes before the ceremony!) Taylor and Mike, we cannot thank you both enough for coming into our lives. We feel so blessed to have met you both. You have captured the best day of our lives perfectly and we will cherish those memories for the rest of our lives!"

HAYDN AND JAKE

MARRIED JULY 2017 • VAIL, COLORADO


"We cannot thank Mike and Taylor enough for being apart of our engagement and wedding experience! From the moment we met them we knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. It was very important to find photographers who did not only produce amazing photography, but also who were genuine people we wanted to share our most magical day with. Mike and Taylor are these people! They are so nice, and after meeting them you feel like you have known them for years.

With their incredible eye for photography, as well as personalities, they were able to help our wedding come to life! Taylor and Mike have a great ability to take photographs in places no ordinary person would ever think of, and, while still focusing on you, they are also able to capture the beautiful scenery of our amazing state.

We are so impressed with not only them as people and their amazing work, but also their communication skills. Throughout the planning process we were always able to keep in contact with Taylor and have any questions we would like answered in the matter of a day. Their photo booth was also a huge hit at our wedding and our guests loved it! I would suggest this amazing couple to anyone looking to share their day with two personable photographers who know anything and everything about how to make your wedding day look and feel magical. Thank you!"

ANDI AND CORY

MARRIED AUGUST 2015 • BRECKENRIDGE, COLORADO


"Taylor and Mike are an amazing duo! My fiancé and I were a little concerned about getting our pictures done, as we both aren't super comfortable in front of the camera, but Taylor and Mike made it so much fun! Literally, we were laughing the whole time. And the pictures were stunning!"

ADRIANA AND ZACK

MARRIED SEPTEMBER 2015 • PINES AT GENESEE


"Oh man, I do not even know where to start with this. Taylor and Mike are absolutely amazing and one of the most genuine couples you will ever meet. They are so friendly and upbeat that it's impossible not to relax around them. I mean, honestly, I am probably one of the most awkward people on the planet and our wedding pictures turned out amazing! They definitely know what they're doing.

From the first time we met them, we knew right away that they were the perfect fit for our wedding. We are beyond happy and truly honored to have them in our lives, and to have had our wedding captured by Taylor and Mike. On the fence about booking them? Do it! I promise you will absolutely not regret it!"

LISA AND TYLER

MARRIED AUGUST 2015 • CHATFIELD BOTANIC GARDENS


"Taylor and Mike were amazing! I literally couldn't have asked for a better wedding photography team. They were both so upbeat, positive, and flexible. They met us in person before the wedding, checked in along the way, and offered stellar recommendations for other vendors.

On top of being amazing people who I'd love to be best friends with, the quality of their product was top notch. The use of lighting, creativity, and experience they bought to our photos was evident. My family has raved about how nice they turned out. Your wedding day is such an important, special day. When the dust settles, photography is really the only thing that remains. The quality of the photos and the moments they captured, I will truly treasure for a lifetime. You'd be a fool not to use them! A fool!"

SUZANNE

WIFE AND MOTHER OF FOUR


"Taylor Fisher of Taylor Jones Photography is amazingly wonderful! We have been using her and her husband, Mike, for our family photos for a few years now, and she is always our first choice! She has an ease and calmness about her that is so great with our kids! They fall in love with her and she is able to capture their true smiles! She is able to get pictures of them, that I didn't even see. I'm always so happily surprised when I get them back. She might be a magician!

Taylor is always so accommodating with schedules, locations, crazy dogs, crazy kids, crazy mom (me) and anything else you throw at her and she does it effortlessly!

I only wish that I would have been married after she started her business. I always sneak on her page and look at the beautiful couples she gets to photograph for weddings...and I always fall in love every time. She captures them in a way that tells their love story! It's beautiful!

I have done a lot of research on pricing of photographers and Taylor is priced so reasonable for everything that you get. My husband and I are always amazed by the quality, quantity and quickeness of turnaround that you get in her price! She truly is a magician!

We love her and will continue to recommend her to everyone that we see! Thank You Taylor & Mike for being you!"

ELIZABETH AND TREVOR

MARRIED AUGUST 2016 • PINE VALLEY RANCH


"Taylor and Mike are absolutely amazing at what they do! I cannot express how many comments my now husband and I got of how people just loved their work from our wedding. They're fun to work with, you don't even notice they're there 99% of the time, and they capture literally every detail for you without you even having to ask. They also do a great job of making you not look awkward in the photos by teaching you the appropriate ways to pose. We thoroughly recommend Taylor Jones Photography! They're one of the best at what they do and for a great, reasonable price!"

JOANNA

WIFE AND MOTHER OF TWO


"We have now used Taylor Jones Photography for two amazing family photo shoots, and she (and her husband) team-shot my sister's wedding. The quality of pictures are amazing, and the price point is spot-on. Additionally, she has an amazing, personable personality, which makes the experience more natural and fun. She's never rushed with us (we have little ones how may not always want to cooperate perfectly the whole time!) and is patient. And, setting up the date, time and location of the photo shoot is always super easy to do with her because she works with our schedule and is very communicative during the whole process. Oh, and the turn-around time on getting us our edited photos is amazingly fast - I don't know how you do it all. Thank you so much for all you do capturing our family memories!!!"

KRISTIN AND DAVID

MARRIED AUGUST 2016 • HIGHLANDS RANCH MANSION


"When looking for a photographer to shoot our wedding we wanted someone professional that could get the job done but be welcoming and kind. No one wants to smile for someone who isn't nice! Taylor and her husband Mike were above and beyond professional, fun and not to mention produce priceless photos. When we showed up for our engagement photos Taylor had ideas she was excited about and made us excited too. Her passion for her job shines through each one of her photographs. She really knows how to make you feel comfortable in front of the camera. We always felt comfortable with her and she could always make us laugh.

The day after the wedding I was itching for a piece of memory and without me even asking Taylor sent us a picture that would hold us over for what we thought was going to be awhile. We couldn't believe how fast she got the photos back to us! Friends that had their wedding months before mine still had not got their pictures back and once again she continued to suprise us. She is someone I would now call a friend. She is honest, genuine and talented. Most of my friends and family have used photos that Taylor took on their Christmas cards, decorations in their house, profile pictures and more. We love you Taylor! XOXOXO - We hope some day you will do some family photos for us!"

CAROLINE AND KYLE

MARRIED AUGUST 2016 • SHUPE HOMESTEAD


"Taylor and Mike are simply the best! Taylor was amazing during our engagement shoot, made us both feel at ease, and kept us laughing through the cold (our shoot was in December)! The pictures were true perfection, and captured our personalities and relationship together like no other. I didn't think it could get much better than that, but then our wedding came. She and Mike were a true team, captured all the shots we wanted and so much more! They were an absolute joy to work with, and I cannot recommend them enough!"

RACHELLE AND GENE

MARRIED OCTOBER 2016 • PINES AT GENESEE


"We used Taylor for our engagement and wedding pictures and couldn't have been happier!! Taylor and Mike were able to capture our family perfectly and had a way of making all of us so comfortable, including my five year old. The pictures were better than we could have ever hoped for and we will treasure these images forever. Taylor and Mike are such a joy to be around and we can't say enough about them!"

CARLA AND NICK

MARRIED JULY 2017 • OURAY, COLORADO

"My husband and I are so thrilled we found Taylor and Mike for our engagement and wedding photos. We spent a long time looking for the right photographer and as soon as we found their photos online, we were sold. Then we met them in person and couldn't believe how easily we got along with them. We felt like we had been friends for years after one meeting, which made the awkward task of having our photos professionally taken for the first time completely stress-free and enjoyable. Neither of us are photogenic and we were pretty worried about having to come up with poses, but Mike and Taylor gave us instruction the entire time and made everything feel natural.

For our engagement pictures they drove three hours from where they live to meet us in one of our favorite remote places in Colorado that is only accessible via dirt roads. They had already done some scouting of the area prior to us arriving and the spots they found were incredible.

On our wedding day, they were very organized and efficient with everything. They took all of the thinking and stress out of it for us. They had already asked for a list of group photos that we wanted weeks prior so when the time came it didn't take long to complete.

When I started feeling faint from elevation and nerves, Taylor was there to help by giving me water, getting my hair off my neck, loosening my dress, and finding me shade. If it wasn't for her, I'm pretty certain I would have passed out! Taylor even bustled my ridiculously complex dress; there were seven layers and probably 20+ buttons and loops to find! I was thankful she was there with her bustling expertise or it probably would have taken me and my bridesmaids hours to figure out haha. They also arrived a day ahead of our wedding just so they could scout out additional locations to get some pictures. They found the perfect spot in front of our town's iconic mountain and brought us there just as the sun was setting on it and got some of our favorite shots from the day.

All of our family members and friends raved about how great they were to work with. They were able to get the perfect lighting when the sun was at its harshest hours and they dealt with issues like hair flying in people's faces by cleverly having another person in the picture hold the problem hair out of the way without being able to tell from the picture that anything was out of the ordinary.

As for the pictures they captured, they could not be better! Every detail in every photo was perfect and we have a hard time narrowing down our favorites! The day went by so fast for us and we're so thankful to have so many great photos to remember it by. We can't say enough about this awesome duo! They really go above and beyond just taking stunning photos."

STACY AND BEN

MARRIED MAY 2016 • HUDSON GARDENS


"During the wedding planning process, Ben and I struggled with finding a photographer that matched our budget and personalities… until we found Taylor Jones Photography. Our first conversation with Taylor and Mike was like talking to old friends. They are so sweet and genuine, and we instantly knew our photos were going to be in trustworthy hands. Ben and I were nervous about taking our engagement photos, but Taylor put us at total ease. We picked a unique engagement session location (Colorado Railroad Museum) but didn’t have a specific vision for our photos, so it was an absolute joy to watch Taylor work her magic! We are absolutely thrilled with our engagement photos!

Taylor kept in contact with us from our first meeting to our engagement session to our wedding, and communicating with her was stress-free. Both Taylor and Mike were flexible, calm, friendly, and professional throughout the whole process… and especially on the wedding day! They were efficient and not afraid to firmly (but politely) give directions (i.e. Taylor taking my father-in-law’s sun hat that he was trying to hide behind his back). This was so appreciated when taking family photos. (I also caught Mike sweetly escorting Ben’s grandmother back to her cane and handing her purse back to her!) They worked amazingly with our planner (Privè Events) and helped wherever they could.

Taylor is a master at pinning boutonnieres, and Mike dominates at figuring out how to bustle a dress! (Sorry Mike, I had to mention your secret talent!) Ben and I were excited when we received our gorgeous wedding photos in record time. The photos captured all of the emotions of our wedding day, and we are so happy with the outcome. We can’t thank Taylor and Mike enough! Without hesitation, we completely recommend Taylor Jones Photography!"

ELIZABETH AND JOSH

MARRIED JUNE 2016 • GENESEE MOUNTAIN


"It was such as pleasure to have Taylor and Mike as our wedding photographers. The photographs they took were all stunning and we received our edited images only 10 days after our wedding! Taylor and Mike greatly helped to keep everything running smoothly on our wedding day. They directed us for poses easily and have a great ability to catch special candid moments throughout the day. We could not have asked for more beautiful photos that truly reflect our happiness and love for each other, as well as the fantastic family/guest photos and perfect detail shots. We were extremely pleased with the quality of their service for such a reasonable price! Our friends and family have given us rave reviews about the photos from Taylor Jones Photography. Josh and I highly recommend Taylor and Mike to anyone who is searching for a wedding photographer!"

JENNIFER AND JAKE

MARRIED AUGUST 2017 • NATHROP, COLORADO

"I don't even know where to start with this! Taylor and Mike are absolutely amazing! As soon as we met them at a bridal showcase, we knew we had to have them! Just seeing their pictures showed how much passion they have for photography. When Jake and I got our engagement pictures done, we were so impressed. Taylor and Mike made it SO easy, they're so personable and just great people all together. They coached us through it all and the pictures turned out better than we could ever imagine.

On our wedding day, they were so helpful and even kept checking on us to make sure we had a chance to breathe! Our pictures came back and of course they are amazing as well. Taylor and Mike were exceptional and greater than we could have ever hoped for. One of the best parts is that Taylor and Mike aren't just our wedding photographers, they're now our friends, and we look forward to using them in the future as well as our family grows!"

JESSICA AND JEREMY

TO BE WED SEPTEMBER 2017 • COLORADO SPRINGS


"I had an engagement shoot with another photographer that was totally a disaster. After our disappointment, I looked back and had previously saved a pin from Taylor's website in my Pinterest with a note that said 'Dream photographer but out of our budget.' After I landed a promotion at work I decided to reach out and I'm so glad I did! We talked over the phone a few times and I let her know about the previous shoot and our disappointment. Taylor completely understood and set me at ease with my trepidations and worries.

The morning of the shoot I got horrible news that my stepdad was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer. We still decided to keep our appointment for our shoot so we could give him some nice photos of us. Once we arrived, after a two hour drive and we were an hour early by mistake, we discovered her husband (Mike) was in emergency surgery at the hospital unexpectedly! We were totally willing to reschedule but Taylor was insistent and left the waiting room to meet us about 15 minutes later. We proceeded through our shoot and she put us at ease and we felt really comfortable with her, despite both of our stressful personal crisis. The next day, even after a night spent in the hospital, she still managed to send me six 'teaser' shots from our shoot that I am in LOVE with and have me so excited to see the rest. I already know we'll be happy when we get the full shoot and I'll be able to give some to my dad when I fly to Florida to see him. Her commitment to keeping our appointment was above and beyond, then to get the most beautiful teaser shots, I'm convinced I've got my dream photographer for our wedding in September. Love you Taylor!"

KRISTIN AND CLAY

MARRIED JULY 2016 • GORRONO RANCH TELLURIDE


"Taylor and Mike are simply amazing. Not only do they take the time to really get to know you and your family, but they listen, are creative, fun, funny and super easy to work with. Then, the icing on the cake is that their work it outstanding! They will produce creative and unbelievably beautiful images that you'll want to display for a lifetime. I would recommend them without hesitation!"

BECKY AND JASON

MARRIED OCTOBER 2015 • DENVER, COLORADO


"I can't possibly leave enough positive reviews for Taylor and her beautiful photography! Taylor and Mike took our engagement, wedding and newborn photos for us over the past 2 years. All of the photos we have had taken are truly treasured by our family.

Taylor and Mike are so wonderful to work with- flexible, fun, knowledgeable, professional, experienced - everything you could want in your wedding and family photographers. They are so easy to work with and made everything seamless. I have recommended them to all our family and friends and would absolutely recommend them to YOU! Reach out to them- you won't regret it"

TERRA

MOTHER OF THE BRIDE • SEPTEMBER 2016


"Taylor is from our hometown and went to school with my daughters. I was delighted to hear she was a successful photographer and specialized in weddings. One look at the website and I was sold. The wedding was in my daughter's adopted town of Portland, Oregon. Taylor travels!

My husband and I—and more importantly our daughter and her new husband—couldn't be happier with Taylor and Mike. The two of them work so well together and they are pros at blending into the background and making everyone feel comfortable in the pictures. Taylor went above and beyond, even helping when my nervous mother of the bride hands weren't cooperating. Thanks for helping with all those buttons on the wedding gown! And the photos! Breathtaking! I've been told they "looked like they were a magazine shoot." Honestly, they do. Taylor and Mike are so talented but just as important, they are wonderful people. They documented our daughter's wedding in the most beautiful way. These pictures will be family heirlooms."

AMANDA AND PETE

MARRIED JULY 2016 • BRECKENRIDGE, COLORADO


"My husband and I were so incredibly pleased with Taylor & Mike. From the first moment we met them, they were relaxed, easygoing, and genuine. It felt like we were having our close friends take our wedding photos. They truly gave us all we wanted and more! We are in love with our wedding photos, and would certainly use them again."

COLLEEN

WIFE AND MOTHER OF ONE • CONIFER, COLORADO


"Taylor just did our newborn pictures for our baby and I couldn't be happier! First, scheduling was a breeze. She worked with our schedule and timeline! I am not a creative person so I was a daunted by the task of coming up with ideas for our sons shoot, but Taylor put my mind at ease and took over the creative ideas (thank goodness). The pictures turned out precious and unique! She even found items in our house to use in the photos which gave it such a personal touch!

Taylor has such a bubbly personality and is so easy to be around! She is the type of person you want to invite into your life! We will DEFINITELY use her again, and I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a pleasant, enjoyable, and creative photographer!"

READY TO BOOK?

TOP